I had the opportunity to visit RHS Wisley earlier this week as I was visiting my daughter who lives only 10 minutes away from these gardens. Apart from missing my family, Wisley is my one regret in moving away from the South-east of England. As always there is something different to see here, although this year even the south-east is at least 3 weeks behind in the growing season so other than the usual spring bulbs not much else was in flower. The mass planting of these hyacinths filled the air with fragrance and I was quite taken by the colour schemes used. Apricot and lilac? Who’d a thought it!

2 thoughts on “Hyacinths

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

