Pelargoniums

DSCF0627

14 thoughts on “Here Comes Summer #11

    1. Thanks Sue. It feels as though summer has suddenly disappeared down the plug-hole 😦 Decidedly chilly today. What happened to red-hot August? Or is that another myth from my childhood?

      Like

      1. Red hot August was definitely a childhood myth….chilly round here as well. I am told it’s to get warmer next week….pigs might fly, but I’ll live in hope!

        Like

        1. I don’t understand why they don’t move the school summer holidays. It would make more sense to be on holiday during June/July around the summer solstice. Now it’s like April!

          Like

  1. What diversity of colours and shapes: my pelargonium experience in the gardens of my Australian youth was obviously very limited. I think some of the civic plantings in Warsaw were pelargoniums this summer.

    It must be nearly “there goes summer”, and I now understand, thanks to my Polish experiences, how bleak a prospect that can be in the northern hemisphere.

    Like

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

