20 thoughts on “Insects in the garden

  1. Smashing, absolutely gorgeous photos, Jude! The flower in the eighth photo is a beauty, what is it?
    Today is a holiday in Germany and we have glorious sunshine again, time to go out. πŸ™‚ Wishing you a happy weekend, Dina

    Like

    1. Thanks Dina! I have been away for a week without any connectivity so busy trying to catch up with comments today! We have had lovely weather too on the whole – some rain over night, and yesterday but enough sunshine to get outdoors, and take more photos! I had a lovely weekend (my birthday was on Saturday) eating grilled sardines overlooking the beach, followed by a lovely coastal walk. The flowers on here are all asters or dahlias, except for the yellow ones which I think are hellenium.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Please πŸ™ accept our fondest ❀️belated ❀️happy❀️ birthday hugs and 😘 kisses, Jude! I’m glad you had such a lovely time. Now enjoy your weekend! πŸ™‚ And have a wonderful new year. βœ¨πŸ’«πŸŒŸβœ¨
        Dina, Klausbernd, Siri and Selma

        Like

      1. Go back a few decades and there were loads of butterflies, but even though I have hostas and other plants that butterflies like, there are virtually none around now where I am….

        Like

  2. Nature never fails to provide an amazing flash of color when we slow down our life to enjoy the view. Thanks Jude, for making the start of my day brighter! Patrick

    Like

    1. The display was all done by WP. For some reason when I post a gallery on this theme it wants to show it as a slide show, which I don’t particularly like as I think most people won’t actually click through the images. Even when I don’t select that option, it often reverts to it. Anyway I am glad that you worked it out! Some of the bees, wasps and flies are accidental captures, but the butterflies are all deliberate πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I have changed the display now! See my response to Meg. Most of the rain in the south came and went overnight and the days were beautifully clear! Woken by a spectacular thunder and lightning storm one night though!

      Like

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

