End of the Year

I just want to thank everyone who has visited my blog this year and to wish you a very happy New Year with lots of health, happiness and peace in 2015! Your visits and comments mean a lot to me and I have made several new virtual friends this year, as well as losing a few who hopefully have other things to do and places to see. A garden remains the top of my wish list this year, but until that event occurs I shall happily visit other gardens and take away planting and design ideas and flowers to share with you.

I shall leave you with a collage of some of my favourite floral photos this year, including some unusual ones from my travels ‘Downunder’

year end collage

Happy New Year!

Clockwise from top left: Callistemon / Bottlebrush (AUS); Hibiscus; Himalayan Blue Poppy; Cycad; Bearded Iris; Xerochrysum bracteatum / Golden Everlasting; Poinsettia; Erythronium / Dog-toothed Violet; Campanula / Bellflowers; Silver Fern (NZ); Pulsatilla / purple pasqueflower; Marri (Corymbia calophylla); Geum ‘Mrs Bradshaw’; Kangaroo Paw; Metrosideros excelsa / Pohutukawa tree (NZ); Actinotus helianthi / Flannel Flower (AUS)

13 thoughts on “End of the Year

  1. Just IMAGINE what a fabulous garden it’s going to be with all this for inspiration! 🙂
    I was just chatting on Cathy’s blog. Bit of an up and down time for her, isn’t it? Hugs, Jude. Enjoy your cosy evening. We’ve got to the nibbles stage. 🙂

    Like

    1. I’ll probably end up with a postage stamp 😦
      Yes Cathy’s adventure in China don’t seem to have been quite what she expected have they? Although she has seen quite a few sights, I get the impression she actually enjoyed her travels in the USA more. It was just the work aspect that depressed her. Be interesting to see what she does next.

      I haven’t got any nibbles – oh, wait a minute there might be a packet of roasted pistachio nuts in the cupboard (scurries off to have a look…)

      Like

      1. I’ve got cashews and breaded goats cheese with port and cranberry sauce. I don’t think there’s enough to share 😦 😦 Not when one of us is a greedy pig 🙂

        Like

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

