Alcazar Garden in Balboa Park, San Diego, California

Alcazar-Garden

The Alcazar Garden bordered by boxwood hedges, is planted with 7,000 annuals for a vibrant display of colour throughout the year. The garden has been reconstructed to replicate the 1935 design by San Diego architect Richard Requa. Named because its design is patterned after the gardens of Alcazar Castle in Seville, Spain, it lies adjacent to the Art Institute and Mingei Museum. It is known for its ornate fountains, exquisite turquoise blue, yellow and green Moorish tiles, and shady pergola.

If you’d like to join in with the fountain challenge then please pop over to Polianthus for the rules

This month she is looking for unusual details onΒ fountains/unusual fountains.Β I’m sure she would love to see you.

24 thoughts on “Friday Fountain Challenge: June

      1. Cloudy here this week too, but warm, the sun is trying to break through. I may pop over to the farm shop later on and possibly stop in a lovely vintage shop I have discovered in Hayle. Saw some very nice enamel jugs there on Monday, but managed to resist buying them. Now I’m thinking, why not!

        Like

      2. Why not indeed? You’ve probably already bought them while I was at t’ai chi. πŸ™‚ Which reminds me- immersed yourself in any local groups/classes yet? OH seems to have landed on his feet with the music stuff. Always helps to have a happy husband. πŸ™‚

        Like

      3. No groups for me. Yet. Not sure I am a group person. I like doing my own thing. Thought I’d concentrate on getting the house and garden into shape this year, maybe do some volunteering in a garden next year. We’ll see how it goes πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

