It’s time for another year of Festival of Leaves. This is the place to share your love for autumn and rain, for dark evenings and cups of tea, of books and all that you love during this time of the year.

~ Verena Cave

japanese-maples-2

Some of the most vibrant colours you will see in autumn.

For those of us in the northern hemisphere it will be a long time until spring, but  if you have some autumn leaves to share, then please visit Verena’s site and join in. She’ll be very happy to see you.

(Macro Monday will be taking a break for a couple of months )

22 thoughts on “Festival of Leaves: merry maples

    1. All of these were taken in Scotland a couple of weeks ago mainly in one incredible garden where they have dozens of Japanese maples. The first one really is this purple-pink colour. Quite astonishing! Not so much colour around here though. Except for berries. Lots of berries 🙂

      Like

  1. These are lovely, Jude. I was just looking at another blog with stunning autumn scenes and I commented there that we don’t get this sort of colour. It just doesn’t get cold enough, so I love seeing everyone else’s autumn images.

    Like

    1. Well, these are Japanese maples which are incredible for their colours in autumn and spring. Not many of these around me I’m afraid. It is still quite green here although my willow trees are naked – the leaves just shrivel up and drop off. No exciting colour!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. What a feast for my eyes! I haven’t experienced a colorful, northern hemisphere autumn since 2012. Autumn is my favorite season so your images evoked many ‘ooos’ and ‘ahhhhs’ from me in my hot rainy tropical anchorage. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

