This unique and delightful water feature was made by Michael Johnson at The Copper Works, Newlyn and is located near the Sensory Garden in Penlee Park, Penzance.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know, from a distance it doesn’t really look much does it? But come a little closer…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and admire those copper leaves

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and the fluid shape of the basin from which the water gently flows…

and how beautifully it sits in its surroundings when viewed from the bench.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I wonder how much one would cost? I have just the spot for it.

If you’d like to join in with the fountain challenge then please pop over to Polianthus for the rules

This monthΒ is the time to feature fountains from your own country.Β I’m sure she would love to see you.

23 thoughts on “Friday Fountain Challenge: November

    1. I nearly walked by as it looked so uninteresting, but I am glad I went closer. At first I thought the leaves were natural ones fallen off the nearby trees they are so realistic! If you look at the web site of the craftsman you will see this looking an awful lot better than it is here.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I’ll pop over and have a look as well. This is so beautiful and the dhidden depth’s surprise is a true delight to watch. Thanks for sharing, Jude.
        Have a wonderful weekend. East Norway ist lovely cold and all prepared for 50 cm snow tomorrow. :-I

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I heard something about that during the week, he seems to be winning everything at the moment. And of course he has to equal his brother who is #1 in the doubles.

        Like

  1. The copper leaves really are something special, Jude. So much would have been lost without a closer inspection. I think that often happens in our outdoor adventures. Sometimes just walking a little further or coming up a bit closer reveals a more expanded view. You certainly did here. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be honest Debra it was only because out of the corner of my eye I realised it was a water feature and thinking about the challenge I walked over to have a closer look. I’m very glad I did as the craftsmanship of the bronze and copper bowl is beautiful.

      Like

Likes are nice, but comments spark a conversation...

